World Watercolor Month Day #21

I seemed a little early tonight as I drove home so rather than stopping in East Greenbush, I headed a short way past home to the Massachusetts state line, just past New Lebanon NY. I tried painting some of the already interesting clouds (hard – very hot, humid and windy meant things dried quickly or not at all. Soon there was an unexpected crowd to watch the sunset so I set aside paper and paint after a bit and took the photos linked below.

It was an interesting crowd. One woman offered me her glasses to give me a different amazing view of the sunset… uh, no thank you? A couple arrived early on, sat in the car talking to someone on the phone and then got out to look at the sunset. They were apparently finishing up a second date and I’m just speculating there was some drinking with dinner… but hey.

Here are the unedited photos from tonight, gawkers and all

sunset 21 july 2019//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

World Watercolor Month Day #21

Leave a comment