Day Six, NaPoWriMo, Part the First

Eve sent me this great link and blam! – return to what I’d first thought about for April: saga and epic tellings.

Daily, life can be
heroic beyond telling
fought through day by day.

One life heroic:
day by day heroically
imagined and told.

give me the strong words
give me the chant and rhythm
give me time to sing.

the singer, no sword,
tells of the blade now fallen
lying with smashed shield.

the singer, with words
telling of battles of yore
makes the scene leap up.

I’ll return later for something perhaps more edda-like.

Leave a Reply

